The filter to add or remove fields from the comments form is 'Now let's remove the URL field using this filter. Will not display the comments template if not on single post or page, or if the post does not have comments. You may want to add a max_depth=X parameter, if the reply links are not appearing. Star 32 Fork 19 Code Revisions 5 Stars 32 Forks 19.

WordPress provides a flexible commenting system and provides a good support via functions to change the behavior and appearance of the comments of your site. We will use the add_comment_meta function to add a meta data field to comments. Largest free Technical and Blogging resource site for Beginner.

Just keep adding different texts and Share & leave us some comments on what you think about this topic or if you like to add something.I'm an Engineer by profession, Blogger by passion & Founder of Crunchify, LLC, the largest free blogging & technical resource site for beginners. But what if someone wants to add one more or multiple fields to the existing comment form? So have fun customizing your WordPress site! Skip to content. Lead discussions. Uses the WordPress database object to query for the comments. Collaborate.© 2020 Envato Pty Ltd.

WordPress being a highly customizable platform lets you customize the very basic types to a great extent to suit your site. Everything you need for your next creative project.